Track & Field Fixtures

Track and Field Fixtures for the season.

West Corks : Apr 15th & 29th at 11am in CIT.

West Cork Track and Field Championships 2018

Counties ( all in CIT)
May 6th & 13th
Bs & Relays May 27th

U9-11, June 9th, Castleisland
U12 & 13: June 2nd/3rd, Ennis
U14-19: June 16/17th, Waterford.

July 1st: (June 23rd on Munster Website) u9-11 teams/relays and u12-13 field events.
July 7th: Bs & relays u12-19.
July 14/15/22 Tullamore, u12-19.

PRO Report – West Cork Road Races

The Annual West Cork Road Races were held in Dunmanway last Sunday 25th March inst.
Results as follows ; girls under 9 (500m) First place was Grace Murphy, second place went to Paige de Burca and third to Caoimhe O’Connor.
Boys under 9 (500m) first place went to Sean Murphy.
In the under 13 girls 1200m race, Aoibheann McKeogh placed first. In the under 15 girls 1500m race Emma Barry placed second. Callum McCourt was first across the line in the under 15 boys 2000m race.
Well done to everyone who competed in the event.

Huge thanks to the West Cork Athletics Board for organising it and making it a memorable day for all those involved.
First leg of the West Cork Track and Field takes place on 15 th of April next, in C.I.T.




West Cork update

Next event is the West Cork Road races on Sunday 25th at 12noon.
Start is near Showgrounds in Dunmanway.

The Track & Field Championships will be held in CIT on Sunday 15th and Sunday 29th April with an 11am start both days.

Program of events is available here.. Preliminary timetable should be able later this week

Presentation to Marymount Hospice

Bandon A.C. recently presented Anne O’Mahony representing Marymount Hospice with a cheque for €1500.00. This was  the proceeds from our Annual New Years Day 5 mile walk/race.
Pictured left to right- Denise Harrington, Ann Kelly, Carmel Lucey, Patrick Mc Sweeney, Anne O’Mahony (Marymount), John O’Donovan, Fiona Mangan .


Club Awards presented at Social night

Well done to everyone who turned out last and hope a good time was had by everyone.

Thanks to everyone who helped out on the night to make the night a success.

Club Awards were presented to the following athletes

Ben O’Flynn – u9 XC
Christopher Woodland – u9 T&F
Daniel Dolland – u11 XC
Aoife Callan – u11 T&F
Amy McCarthy – u13 XC
Coen Crowley – u13 T&F
Callum McCourt – U15 XC
Jack Cullen – u15 T&F
Gavin Kenny – U17 XC
Tristan Chambers – U17 T&F
Naoise O’Flaitheartaigh – u19 XC
Dave McInerney – u19 T&F
Roisin Howard – Senior Award
Phil Healy – International Award
Laura Nicholson – Overall XC Award
Laura McSweeney – Overall T&F Award
Amy Allen – Presidents Award
Liz Coomey – Masters Athlete
Darren Crowley – Club Person of the Year